I’m back – New and Improved!

Hello everyone – everyone meaning the birds, the flies and the other dustmites that have grown on this page. I have finally decided to get back into the game of writing and here I am.

Why suddenly – I hear all of you groan. Just when everyone thought I’m done with the pen (ermm keyboard) and here I am to traumatise everyone with my writing again. Its simple, I’ve come to realise that my blog was an essential part of my life and penning my thoughts and having the freedom to speak up seemed to make me a better person – someone I liked a lot more.

Much has changed in the last couple of months since I last truly blogged (don’t count the one-off entries). I’m done with NUS and I am actively jobhunting. I’m done with my Arangetram and actively dancing – teaching dance at a couple of schools as well. I have had my fair share of ups and downs but I’m still alive and still fighting as hard as hell.

Point is, I am BACK. (Attempts a Nanny voice). Anyhow what is in store for you in the next couple of months? Don’t worry I won’t pain you with the intricate details of my life as I used to. Gosh I wonder how all of you dealt with my whiney nonsense and philosophical blah blahs all these years! Of course you’d still see the random entries of me and all that I have to say – can’t shut an Indian woman up! But I’m expecting more photologs, food reviews, place reviews and book reviews. This is of course if my life goes as I expect it to.

And I guess that’s why those of you who still stick around do stick around – When will this girl ever learn?

Not anytime soon! Cheers everyone! I’m back!

4 Comments

  1. As people, we cant be more different. Yet whenever i see you write, i have always felt a strong sense of affinity. Maybe its cos we had the similar circle of frens as we were growing up, or maybe its cos we are both members of an Indian community who struggle to both accept and back away from all the unique issues facing a modern youth of this time. But whatever it is, reading your writings have always been a joy. Not cos of what you write, cos some of your posts are really angsty and emotional, but its cos you inspire me to think. Something that i dun do often.. Take care senior!

  2. first time to your blog and read the above cheery note. need to find the time to read all your other notes. will add your this website to my favs and come back later to read more. all the best to your job-hunting and future endeavours. you’ll do fine…..cheerz!!!:):)

  3. I am sure glad you are doing good babe! You sound so cheery and happy! I am happy for you (:

    YES BLOG MORE! I like reading your posts! (:

  4. Welcome back, probably after a tough ordeal called examinations.Now into your real life. Funny though. What has studies do with life. Will Love seeing your thoughts penned down. Let the thoughts flourish and your words shine.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

